I can’t sit back and pretend

I can’t sit back and pretend not to notice the way I am being treated.
Like I am irrelevant, I am not worth the attention I deserved.
I can’t sit back and watch while you praise other people for a job well done and I never get a meaningful congratulations and my best job done. I can’t sit back and pretend not to notice you not noticing me. I won’t be pretending anymore, I am not going to be the disguise any longer. When I stop care are am not there to pick up the pieces, I won’t pretend to notice the day you will appreciate me and see me for who I really am.

Leave a Reply

