Shattered Dream

Fighting for velocity

not wanting to be a celebrity.

just want to sent my words out there to the unknowns,

fight and trying to reach that audience so i can grow.

i am yet to see that happening but i continue to push it,

to that place, that limit.

i got refuse so many times and back,

My book cover
My book cover

my book cover back

if i didn’t have a strong heart i would have give it up now for sure.

Poetry doesn’t do so well in my country, i of to be searching so far and wide for a reader, someone to help me pursue my dreams as a writer.

i cant be a doctor or a fire fighter.

i can only be the person God ordained me to be,

help me to find my place.

don’t let my dreams shattered.

Tamica James

8/9/15

Leave a Reply

